 |
| Notices |
Following a request from VWD HQ, you are required to enter your member number in your forum profile. |
Fake uVme Blog exposed
Lottery Scams

13-01-2008, 02:40 AM
|
 |
Junior Member
Membership Number: 172025
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 9
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
Fake uVme Blog exposed
Hi guys,
This is a copy of my message to uVme Admin that I sent this afternoon:
"From: Val Slastnikov [mailto:uvmetoronto@gmail.com]
Sent: 12 January 2008 16:10
To: uVme Admin
Subject: Identity Theft Report
- Hide quoted text -
Hi guys,
I was browsing through the Internet when I came across
the website of The P Group that looked way too familiar:
removed
I think this one should definitely grab attention of the uVme Legal Department.
--
Best regards,
Val Slastnikov
uVme Toronto
uvmetoronto@gmail.com
**Let's bring uVme to Toronto!**
www.uvmetorontoclub.com
www.uvmetorontoclub.biz"
The Admin immediately responded with,
"HI Val,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention – we will investigate further.
Regards,
V.
uVme Member Support"
I started digging and discovered that, according to Who.Is the domain "www.uvme-games.com" was registered on Tucows way back in March 2007 (???) and Whois.net clearly shows the domain owner:
Here's the direct link to "About Us" on The P Group website:
REMOVED
This whole exercise left me in a bit of a shock, to say the least
I only hope that whoever the perpetrators are will be exposed by uVme Legal department, and their punishment will be quick and painful...and adequate to the amount of damage that has already been done.
Last edited by lottomad.com; 15-01-2008 at 11:29 PM.
Reason: Removing other peoples personal data
|
|
Revenue Sharing Ads - Get Further Details >(
?): |
|
|

13-01-2008, 05:41 PM
|
|
Senior Member
Membership Number: 50558
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Newmarket
Posts: 137
Thanks: 29
Thanked 26 Times in 8 Posts
|
|
|
Is it me or WHAT DAMAGE has been done.... someone has a website promoting UVME ... or am I missing something ?
|

14-01-2008, 12:07 AM
|
|
Junior Member
VWDelottery Affiliate
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 77
Thanks: 2
Thanked 17 Times in 7 Posts
|
|
|
Yeah, it's just linking to the uVmeBlog site. What's the fuss?
|

14-01-2008, 03:54 AM
|
 |
Junior Member
Membership Number: 172025
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 9
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
|
No guys - it is not just 'linking' to the uVme Blog. It IS a fake, bogus, fraudulent uVme Blog - all of it! It only looks like the Official one, but if you pay closer attention - every page of that blog starts with the same fake posting that keeps showing up on top of every page of the fake blog:
"News Announcements
The following games are in beta testing, Fruit Frenzy, Mystic Sudoku, Martian Ball, Pool, 21 Shot Street Basketball, Arcade Ducks, Jumping Darts, Bubble Trouble, Jigsaw Wars and Big Break. Further games and reviews will be added as soon as they are released.
uVme games launch 21st January register now and be amongst the first to play these exciting games"
With the links to The P Group in the posting itself!
Just compare the 2 and you will see what I mean.
This is the official uVme blog:
www.uvmeblog.com
This is the fake fraudulent one:
removed
NOW do you see the difference?
Last edited by lottomad.com; 15-01-2008 at 11:40 PM.
|

14-01-2008, 08:03 AM
|
 |
Senior Member
Membership Number: 55200
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 487
Thanks: 112
Thanked 62 Times in 55 Posts
|
|
|
ALSO, how did they register their uVme domain in March 2007, BEFORE the name was announced at Cheltenham in July.
__________________
Matt
FreeLotto4allhttp://www.freelotto4all.co.uk
|

14-01-2008, 09:46 AM
|
|
Junior Member
VWDelottery Affiliate
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 77
Thanks: 2
Thanked 17 Times in 7 Posts
|
|
|
I see the p group contains a "P M". I know P works very closely with the company (see the testimonials on the testing day). There's still no problem with it as far as I can see. It's simply an associates site linking people to uVme.
What is the problem? There are over 720,000 references to uVme in google now. Back in July there were only a few hundred. Just because someone has a site telling people about uVme, why is that concerning you?
Last edited by lottomad.com; 15-01-2008 at 11:43 PM.
|
|
The Following User Says Thank You to goldfinger For This Useful Post:
|
|

14-01-2008, 07:28 PM
|
 |
Member
Membership Number: 137009
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 93
Thanks: 25
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
|
|
|
dont understand the problem here?
|

14-01-2008, 11:49 PM
|
|
Senior Member
Membership Number: 50558
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Newmarket
Posts: 137
Thanks: 29
Thanked 26 Times in 8 Posts
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by digitizer
No guys - it is not just 'linking' to the uVme Blog. It IS a fake, bogus, fraudulent uVme Blog - all of it! It only looks like the Official one, but if you pay closer attention - every page of that blog starts with the same fake posting that keeps showing up on top of every page of the fake blog:
"News Announcements
The following games are in beta testing, Fruit Frenzy, Mystic Sudoku, Martian Ball, Pool, 21 Shot Street Basketball, Arcade Ducks, Jumping Darts, Bubble Trouble, Jigsaw Wars and Big Break. Further games and reviews will be added as soon as they are released.
uVme games launch 21st January register now and be amongst the first to play these exciting games"
With the links to The Paragon Group in the posting itself!
Just compare the 2 and you will see what I mean.
This is the official uVme blog:
www.uvmeblog.com
This is the fake fraudulent one:
removed
NOW do you see the difference?
|
Are you jealous ... greed is a terrible thing !
By the way, I amm sure you should not be allowed to have uvme in your URL name also .... or does that not apply to you ?
Last edited by lottomad.com; 15-01-2008 at 11:44 PM.
|

14-01-2008, 11:53 PM
|
|
Senior Member
Membership Number: 50558
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Newmarket
Posts: 137
Thanks: 29
Thanked 26 Times in 8 Posts
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by stewy27
dont understand the problem here?
|
Nor do I ... some people have nothing better to do I suppose ...yawns.....zzzzzzzz...
Although the reason most people have aborted this forum is probably due to posts like this one .... WELL DONE digitzer !!!
... I hear they are looking for a new 'Columbo' ... why not apply ??
|
|
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
 |
|
|